At its annual Peake Awards Ceremony on February 5, the Chesapeake Promotional Products Association (CPPA) honored professionals’ and companies’ accomplishments in the region and inducted Kendra McDougal into the CPPA Hall of Fame. The awards ceremony, sponsored by J Charles Crystalworks, was held at Live! Casino & Hotel in Hanover, Maryland.

CPPA presents the annual Peake Awards to honor excellence and creativity in the association and the promotional products industry. The Peake Award Event honors recipients in nine categories in addition to Excellence In Promotions (EIP) Campaigns submitted. The EIP awards are designed to recognize campaigns that feature excellence in the practical application of promotional items.

“The Peake Awards has become a signature event for CPPA,” says CPPA Board President Jeff Franklin. “It gives us the opportunity to recognize excellence in the region and celebrate those who advance the industry in which we work. It is important to take pause and recognize the individuals that serve our region so diligently. The Peake Awards gives us the opportunity to do just that as well as thank them for their commitment to the industry. I hope the 2019 recipients take pride in being the best in the business.”

This year’s honorees include:
Distributor of the Year: Summit Group
Distributor Sales Representative of the Year: Susan Hysen, Summit Group
Distributor Support Person of the Year: Anna Kokoszka, Summit Group
Supplier of the Year: Showdown Displays
Supplier Representative of the Year: Kelly Rothman, SanMar
Supplier Support Person of the Year: Jonathan Horowitz, Prime Resources Corp
Multi-Line Representative of the Year: Seth Friedman, Friedman & Associates
CPPA Rising Star: Melanie Pope, Summit Group
The Peake Award (Volunteer of the Year): Jeff Franklin, Headwear USA

Excellence in Promotions Campaign Winners:
Gold Winner Non-profit Category: Joyce Ponton, HALO Branded Solutions
Silver Winner Business to Business Category: Cliff Quicksell, Jr., MAS+, iPROMOTEu
Bronze Winner Distributor/Supplier Collaboration Categor: Janice Tippett, Millennium Marketing Solutions

In addition to the annual performance awards, this year’s ceremony, hosted by emcee Robert Titelman, Sr. of Skylight Creative Ideas, honored McDougal by inducting her into the CPPA Hall of Fame. The CPPA Hall of Fame originated in 2007 and was designed to recognize individuals that make an outstanding and lasting contribution to the regional association as well as to the promotional products industry. Individuals inducted have made a significant difference in the association, for membership and ultimately in the community. McDougal joins previous inductees: Jim Hayes; Steve Yaniga; Hersch Wellman, MAS; Mike Harper Sr.; Murray Siegel; Robert Titelman Sr. and Jolie Porter