On May 21, Chesapeake Promotional Products Association (CPPA) honored regional performers at its annual Peake Awards Ceremony, sponsored by J Charles Crystalworks, and also inducted two new members into its Hall of Fame. The ceremony was held virtually this year.

CPPA presents the Peake Awards to honor excellence and creativity in the association and industry and this year’s event honored recipients in nine categories in addition to any Excellence In Promotions (EIP) Campaigns submitted. The EIP awards are designed to recognize campaigns that feature excellence in the practical application of promotional items.

“The Peake Awards has become a signature event for CPPA,” says CPPA Board President Cliff Quicksell, Jr., MAS+, president and CEO of Cliff Quicksell Associates and director of affiliate marketing and business development for distributor iPROMOTEu. “It gives us the opportunity to recognize excellence in the region and celebrate those who advance the industry in which we work. It is important to take pause and recognize the individuals that serve our region so diligently. The Peake Awards gives us the opportunity to do just that as well as thank them for their commitment to the industry. I hope the 2021 recipients take pride in being the best in the business.”

In addition to the annual performance awards, this year’s ceremony, hosted by emcee Tim Rosica of Rosica Marketing, honored both Jeff Franklin with Headwear USA and Robert Titelman, Jr. with Skylight Creative Ideas by inducting them into the CPPA Hall of Fame. This high honor recognizes individuals that make an outstanding and lasting contribution to the regional association as well as to the promotional products industry. Franklin and Titelman join previous inductees: Jim Hayes, Steve Yaniga, Hersch Wellman, Mike Harper, Sr., Murray Siegel, Robert Titelman, Sr., Jolie Porter, Kendra McDougal and Harold Wood.

This year’s Peake Award honorees include:
Distributor Internal Support Person of the Year – Carly Lowe, Target Marketing
Supplier Internal Support Person of The Year – Melissa Voges, SanMar
Distributor Sales Representative of the Year – Katy Voight, API Source
Supplier Sales Representative of the Year – Harold Wood, Koozie Group
The John Bennis Memorial Multi-Line Representative of the Year – Tim Rosica, Rosica Marketing
CPPA Rising Star – Nick Valentini, MVP Promos
The Peake Aware (Volunteer of the Year) – Cheryl Hokanson, Brand Boosters
Distributor of the Year – API Source
Supplier of the Year – BAG MAKERS

EIP Winners include:
Silver Winner, Business to Business Program – Susan Hysen, Summit Group
Gold Winner, Goodwill Programs – Cliff Quicksell, Jr., MAS+, Cliff Quicksell Associates and iPROMOTEu
Silver Winner, Internal Communication Program – Cliff Quicksell, Jr., MAS+, Cliff Quicksell Associates