PPAI announces the recipients of its most prestigious awards for 2022, including PPAI Hall of Fame, PPAI Distinguished Service Award and PPAI H. Ted Olson Humanitarian Award, and the Promotional Product Pioneers.

The PPAI Hall of Fame gives permanent recognition to those whose selfless efforts and devotion to the industry are monumental. The 2022 inductees are Sherri C. Lennarson, MAS, the retired senior vice president of business development at Bankers Advertising Company, and Cliff Quicksell, Jr., MAS+, president of Cliff Quicksell Associates.

The PPAI Distinguished Service Award celebrates members who consistently contribute their skills and expertise toward the betterment of the Association, through volunteer service or by offering their leadership skills to PPAI. In 2022, the recipients are Brandon Mackay, MAS, president and CEO of Snugz USA, and David Regan, MAS, vice president of sales and marketing at The Vernon Company.

Named after the late H. Ted Olson, MAS, PPAI president emeritus, the PPAI H. Ted Olson Humanitarian Award represents what Olson stood for—volunteerism inside and outside of the promotional products industry. The award is presented to PPAI members who have shown longstanding empathy, devotion and commitment to improving quality of life and facilitating change for the betterment of a community. In 2022, PPAI honors Peter Hirsch, MAS, president of Hirsch Gift, with this award.

In 2022, PPAI is also adding three new names to its roster of Promotional Product Pioneers. The Pioneers program recognizes PPAI’s rich history and serves as an opportunity to honor the vision and innovation that’s responsible for the industry’s growth. The newest Promotional Product Pioneers are Tom Constantino of Noteworthy Co., for his breakthrough product development; Ronald L. Cook of Glass Graphics for his service as an industry champion; and Edward Halperin of Perin Product Corp. for industry innovation.

Read more about these award recipients in Thursday’s PPB Newslink.