Prime Line Sponsors Bridgeport Rescue Mission’s Great Thanksgiving Project

Supplier Prime Line (PPAI 112744) sponsored Bridgeport Rescue Mission’s Great Thanksgiving Project, which provided turkeys, bags of Thanksgiving fixings, and winter coats to more than 3,000 low-income families in Fairfield County, Connecticut. Distribution for the Thanksgiving project took place November 16-22 at Webster Bank Arena in Bridgeport, Connecticut, where Prime is headquartered. Prime donated 5,000 bags and several Prime employees were on-site helping with distribution. Prime Line has supported the Bridgeport Rescue Mission—a faith-based organization that assists hungry, homeless and addicted people throughout coastal Fairfield County—since 2014 with ongoing donations of blankets, bags, hats and hot cocoa.

Prime CEO with Terry Wilcox of the BRM (1)

Prime Line CEO Jeff Lederer (center left) and staff members join Bridgeport Rescue Mission Executive Director Terry Wilcox (center right) at the BRM’s Great Thanksgiving Project.

Prime Helps BRM with Turkey Distribution (2)

Prime Line employees help Bridgeport Rescue Mission distribute Thanksgiving meals.

PPAI Hosts Association Board Members, General Counsel

PPAI welcomed incoming Chair-Elect of the PPAI Board of Directors Dale Denham, MAS+, and RAC Delegate D’Anna Zimmer, CAS, as well as PPAI General Counsel Cory Halliburton to a CEO brown bag lunch on Friday, December 2, to connect with Association staff and discuss the year ahead. President and CEO Paul Bellantone, CAE, introduced the board members in a presentation and invited questions from the staff.

PPAI Headquarters Visit

PPAI President and CEO Paul Bellantone, CAE, (right) hosts (from left) the Association’s General Counsel Cory Halliburton; incoming Chair-Elect of the PPAI Board of Directors Dale Denham, MAS+; and incoming RAC Delegate D’Anna Zimmer, CAS, during a December visit to PPAI headquarters.

PPAI’s Barnett Speaks At Imagen Brands’ National Sales Conference

In December, PPAI Diversity Development and Engagement Manager Seth Barnett joined Imagen Brands, parent company of suppliers Crown Products (PPAI 113430) and Vitronic (PPAI 114197), at its national sales conference in St. Pete Beach, Florida, to present on generational demographics and the new market. The two-day event drew more than 50 attendees, including Imagen Brands’ regional and national sales teams, executive leadership and members of its ownership group, EBSCO Industries. Imagen’s new vice president of sales and marketing, Dana Zezzo, has begun stressing the importance of omnichannel communication and the active use of social media marketing.

Imagen Brands Roundtable Discussion (1)

Seth Barnett, PPAI diversity development and engagement manager (second from right), joins (from left) Jeff Colley, regional sales manager; Venus Thom, tradeshow & national accounts coordinator; Bob Heintz, national accounts manager; Kelsey Cunningham, regional sales manager; Kari Rehder, regional sales manager; Arlen Lea Dau, regional sales manager; and Debbie Remmert, for a roundtable discussion on marketing communication strategies.

Imagen Brands St. Pete Beach

(From left) Colley, Thom, Rehder, Dau, Barnett, Cunningham and Heintz take advantage of what St. Pete Beach, Florida, has to offer.


GAPPP Honors Its Volunteers At Past President’s Dinner

The Georgia Association of Promotional Products Professionals (GAPPP) held its first Past Presidents dinner on October 6 to honor the legacies of several of its volunteers. The dinner is planned to be an annual event. The association also inducted the late Janelle Nevins into its Hall of Fame.

GAPPP Past Presidents (3)

The dinner drew an extensive lineup of the association’s past presidents, including (from left) Londa Pompilio, CAS, who held the office in 2005; John Gallagher, CAS, 2004; Tom Morrow, MAS, 1979; Jon Jackson, 2015; Lisa Bibb, MAS, 1999, 2006-2008; Ken Martasin, CAS, 2003; Marc Morris, 1970; Jack Rosenberg, 1969; 1981; Bill Jones, MAS, 2001; E.B. Scot Roehm, MAS, 1986-1988; Steve Woodburn, MAS, 2000; Michael Griffin, CAS, 2013; Carole Hill, CAS 1989; Eric Carr, 2009-2010; Jeff Stubbs, CAS, 1995; Keith Lofton, CAS, 2016; and David Walker, 2011.

GAPPP Arthur Nevins (2)

Janelle Nevins’s Hall of Fame award was accepted by her husband, Arthur Nevins. He, along with Daryll Griffin, MAS; Danon Middleton and Marsha Londe, shared stories of Janelle Nevins’s kindness, generosity and gracious mentoring during the presentation.

GAPPP Board Of Directors (1)

The GAPPP Board of Directors included (from left) Amy Rabideau, CAS, vice president; Chris Clark, CAS, treasurer; Michelle Sherwin, CAS, secretary; Keith Lofton, CAS, president; Lisa Bibb, MAS, executive director; Dosia Dixon, awards and recognition chair; and Jon Jackson, immediate past president. Not pictured is Liza Sachs, social committee chair.